Call Us: 0423 334 936  Email:

The RTAA has an active and diverse Management Committee which is responsible for overseeing the activities of the Executive, including playing a governance role. Elected annually at the Annual General Meeting at AusRAIL, the committee includes all office bearers (the Executive) and at least three other elected members.

Management Committee meetings are held at least three times per year.

The following Management Committee Members, in addition to the Executive, were elected in 2018:

David Bainbridge, former President, Honorary Member. David will continue to sit on the Management Committee and be a Diversity Director.

Brett Harvey, Business Development Manager, Kennards Hire. A representative of Classic member and past Field day exhibitor Kennards Hire, Brett joins the Management Committee in 2018.

Jason Holder, Sales and Marketing Manager, Plasser Australia. Jason joins the Management Committee for the first time as representative of long time Premium member Plasser. Jason will also sit on the Field Day sub-committee

Michelle King, Managing Director, Linklite. We welcome Michelle to the Management Committee in 2018 as a representative of new corporate member and Field Day exhibitor Linklite. 

Lai Le, Industrial Engineer, Alstom, Lai Le joins the Management Committee in 2018 as a new Young Professional member. Lai recently contributed her time and skills to an RTAA videography project at AusRAIL 2018.

Phil Long, is the Managing Director of GoTrains Industry. He continues on the Management Committee for 2018 and is a member of the Technical Review subcommittee contributing to Rail Standards and the Technical Review panel for the RTAA Technical Stream at AusRAIL.

Peter Milton, Technical Principal, Rail at EIC Activities. Peter has been an active Management Committee member for a number of years and is a member of the Technical Review subcommittee contributing to the review panel for the RTAA Technical Stream at AusRAIL.

Orla O'Sullivan, General Manager, Bellgrove Advisory. Orla has taken a keen interest in the promotion of women in rail, and a diverse and inclusive rail industry more broadly and was the brains behind the RTAA Women in Rail Publication, launched in 2017. A Management Committee member for several years, Orla is also a member of the Field Day Sub Committee.

Julian Sharp, Alliance General Manager, CPB Contractors continues with the RTAA again in 2018 on the Management Committee. As a member of the Technical Review sub-committee, he is the champion of the Frank Franklyn review panel.

Abbie Thomas, Project Engineer, John Holland. Abbie has been a personal member since 2015, joining the Management Committee in 2017. Abbie continues this role in 2018 while also contributing to the portfolios of the Field Day, Young Professional and Diversity sub-committees.

Jarod Wakefield, Project Engineer, John Holland. A Young Professional member, Jarod joined the Management Committee in 2017 and in 2018 will spearhead the Technical Review sub-committee as Technical Director.